“Question about Item — Respond Now” eBay Email

Posted August 25, 2008 

I wasn’t aware I even was selling something on eBay, but apparently it’s being questioned.

!!!

So a “Question about Item — Respond Now” eBay Email says. But I right-clicked the link to “Respond Now”, and the link doesn’t send me to eBay.com, but http://203.113.137.190/ icons/ small/ ps1.gif/ singin.ebay.com/ ws/ eBayISPP.dll/ SignIn/ index.html?MfcISAPICommand=SignInPowerSeller&si.

That’s strange.

Almost as strange as what will happen to your credit card if you log into this phishing site so that they can steal your personal and financial information.

Emails pretending to link to legit sites are popular ways to steal your account information, so they can steal your money.

Another damn day, another damn scam.

“Question about Item — Respond Now” eBay Email Is Ugly

“Question about Item — Respond Now” eBay Email

http://203.113.137.190 is Uglier

“Question about Item — Respond Now” eBay Email
Read more

“Google AdWords Account Suspension Notification” Email

Posted August 24, 2008 

I wasn’t aware I even had a Google Adwords account, but apparently it’s about to be suspended.

!!!

So a “Google AdWords Account Suspension Notification” Email says. But I right-clicked the link to “Renew Now your Google Search Advertising services”, and the link doesn’t send me to Google.com, but http://adwordssources.com/ad-google-pages/Login.htm.

That’s strange.

Almost as strange as what will happen to your credit card if you log into this phishing site so that they can steal your personal and financial information.

Emails pretending to link to legit sites are popular ways to steal your account information, so they can steal your money.

Another damn day, another damn scam.

“Google AdWords Account Suspension Notification” Email Is Ugly

“Google AdWords Account Suspension Notification” Email

AdwordsSources.com/ad-google-pages/Login.htm Is Uglier

“Google AdWords Account Suspension Notification” Email
Read more

Automatic Money-Maker For You. For You, I Give Good Deal

Posted August 23, 2008 

Times are getting tough — global recession, anyone?

If you need some extra cash, for you, for you I give good deal.

Don’t say Kelly never did anything for you.

You’re goddamn welcome.

From: moneymaker08.info@gmail.com
Subject: I’ll Give You This Automatic Money-Maker Within 3 minutes!
Reply-To: jhalson.mail@gmail.com

Dear Fellow NetUser,

A World famous Internet Multimillionaire is going
to give you a complete fully-operational Website
that actually “Forces” money into your pocket.

He said exactly as stated below…

“I’ll Give You This Automatic Money-Maker Within
3 minutes! This is Fully-Guaranteed!”

If you want a $3,997 site for next to nothing, then
you must complete this Revolutionary Breakthrough
Technology that really “Forces” cash directly into
your pocket that is truly gauranteed.

Check this out now:

http://fexr.com/2n2r

Best Regards,

Jack Halson
moneymaker08.info@gmail.com

P.S Don’t want to receive more details about this offer?
Simply send a blank email to
and put ‘No More offer’ as your subject.

“Video Madonna XXX !!!” Email

Posted August 22, 2008 

Microsoft is like the Roman Catholic church — they just want to look out for my spiriitual needs.

So they sent me a “Video Madonna XXX !!!” Email.

But despite my excitement about Madonna and three X’s, I right-clicked the links, and they send me to http://89.187.49.18/madonna.avi.exe, not MSNBC.com.

And that looks like a .exe file. Which would look like a processes. Which would look like a program.

Which could be a Trojan?

Goddammit.

“Video Madonna XXX !!!” Email Is Ugly

“Video Madonna XXX !!!” Email

Read more

HomePageFile.com

Posted August 22, 2008 

HomePageFile.com is a damn scam site designed to cheat you out of your hard-earned money. HomePageFile.com tries to trick you into buying fake anti-spyware, such as Ultimate Antivirus and Windows Antivirus 2008, by telling you you’re infected with a worm that doesn’t exist.

Have you seen this HomePageFile.com popup?

Warning! W32.Myzor.FK@yf is a virus that infects files with .exe extensions. It attempts to steal passwords and private information from the infected computer.
Type: Virus
Infection Length: 138,293 bytes
Systems Affected: Windows 95, 98, ME, NT (all versions), 2003, Windows XP (all service packs)
Systems Not Affected: DOS, EPOC, Linux, Macintosh, Novell Netware, OS/2, UNIX
Technical details: Creates files in %Windir%\ directory. By default, this is C:\Windows.
Adds values to registry keys: HKEY_LOCAL_MNACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
Scans the hard drive for .exe files and infects any executable files. Searches for passwords/information, which it may send to a remote attacker.
Recomendations: Click “OK” to download officially approved security software.
Always keep your patch levels up-to-date.

Does this HomePageFile.com popup make you want to stab your computer?

Or would you rather just get rid of HomePageFile.com for free?

We can do both.

HomePageFile.com Is Ugly

HomePageFile.com
Read more

XP-Guard

Posted August 19, 2008 

XP-Guard — which also answers to XPGuard — is a damn scam, fake anti-spyware program. Like other rogue antispyware, XP-Guard’s game is to hustle you into wasting around £25 removing “threats” you don’t have.

How does XP-Guard do this?

XP-Guard runs free system scans with fake results, and XP-Guard popups tell you you’re infected with spyware and viruses that don’t exist. You might have gotten tricked into downloading XP-Guard from a damn scam site.

Personally, stuff like XP-Guard makes me want to take a baseball bat to my PC.

Or just remove XP-Guard.

Maybe both.

Either way, let me show you how to get rid of XP-Guard for free.

XP-Guard Is Ugly

XP-Guard

Read more

With Oil What It Is…

Posted August 18, 2008 

You need all the deals you can get.

Your little Johnny can thank me by buying me a beer at Hooters.

With Oil What It Is…

“msnbc.com - BREAKING NEWS: Unemployed To Be Used For Soup” Email

Posted August 18, 2008 

MSNBC is so considerate. I never even signed up for their email and they’re sending me great news.

But despite my excitement about eating people, I right-clicked the links, and they send me to http://bellamyslb.com/msn_video.html, not MSNBC.com.

When I went to http://bellamyslb.com/msn_video.html — as you shouldn’t! Do as I say, not as I do, kid — and I got a popup:

The page at http://bellamyslb.com says:
Video ActiveX Object Error
Your browser cannot play this video file.
Click ‘OK’ to download and install missing Video ActiveX Object.”

Of course, I click cancel. But Bellamyslb.com is really looking out for me:

The page at http://bellamyslb.com says:
Please install new version of Video ActiveX Object.”

Seems a little strange, right?

Well, it’s only half as strange as the charges that’ll show up on your credit card if you click “OK”, download the “Video ActiveX Object” (adobe_flash.exe) that’s really a Trojan, that’ll allow a hacker to spy on you.

Another damn day, another damn scam.

“msnbc.com - BREAKING NEWS: Unemployed To Be Used For Soup” Email Is Ugly

“msnbc.com - BREAKING NEWS: Unemployed To Be Used For Soup” Email

Bellamyslb.com/msn_video.html Is Uglier

“msnbc.com - BREAKING NEWS: Unemployed To Be Used For Soup” Email

Read more

“msnbc.com - BREAKING NEWS: Love Guru sneak previews here” Email

Posted August 16, 2008 

MSNBC is so considerate. I never even signed up for their email and they’re sending me great entertainment news.

But despite my excitement about the Love Guru (yawn), I right-clicked the links, and they send me to http://beachcomber.de/msnonline.html, not MSNBC.com.

When I went to http://beachcomber.de/msnonline.html — as you shouldn’t! Do as I say, not as I do, youngun — and I got a popup:

The page at http://beachcomber.de says:
Video ActiveX Object Error
Your browser cannot play this video file.
Click ‘OK’ to download and install missing Video ActiveX Object.”

Of course, I click cancel. But Beachcomber.de is really looking out for me:

The page at http://beachcomber.de says:
Please install new version of Video ActiveX Object.”

Seems a little strange, right?

Well, it’s only half as strange as the charges that’ll show up on your credit card if you click “OK”, download the “Video ActiveX Object” (adobe_flash.exe) that’s really a Trojan, that’ll allow a hacker to spy on you.

Another damn day, another damn scam.

“msnbc.com - BREAKING NEWS: Love Guru sneak previews here” Email Is Ugly

“msnbc.com - BREAKING NEWS: Love Guru sneak previews here” Email
Read more

Authentic V1AGRA On Sale

Posted August 15, 2008 

This site is mostly about making damn Trojans and damn spyware and damn hackers go away, but if you want to get philosophical about it, like Jesus and Hugh Hefner and Brangelina, I’m just here to make your life better.

So that’s why I’m sharing this great deal with you.

If you didn’t read The New York Times article, ladies, V1AgRa isn’t just for him.

You can tell your husband to thank me.

Authentic V1AGRA On Sale Is Ugly

Authentic V1AGRA On Sale

Next Page »